Start Rootfire Radio

powered by Spotify

Reggae Release Radar

Reggae Release Radar is Rootfire’s weekly list of new reggae releases (albums/singles/EP’s) from independent artists and prominent labels alike. RRR is open to all artists regardless of size or status and provides an opportunity for up and coming artists to be included alongside globally recognized headliners. The list is published every Monday for the previous week’s releases. Enter the basic details of your release HERE and we are happy to include it.

Reggae Release Radar – October 26, 2020

Clinton FearonFix It (Baco Records)
The ExpandersTwo For Toots (Easy Star Records)
Blanc Du BlancThe Blanc Album (Soul Selects)
TropidelicSunny Days (feat. Devin The Dude) (Ineffable Records)
Double TigerDrop Sound (feat. Slightly Stoopid) (Easy Star Records)
Xyclone & Massive BMore Money More Gyal (Ineffable Records)
Skaburbian CollectiveWar (Whaea Records)
Roots And TingsElection Time (feat. Rico Pabon, Lateef the Truthspeaker & Winstrong) (Truth’s Sound / Quannum Projects)
Roots of CreationLight it Up (feat. Mighty Mystic) (Bombshelter Records)
Jack HinsonJourney Within (Glowing Souls Records)
Rocker, Maddie Ruthless, Banda RebelFiyah Pan Racism / You’ve Got To Learn (Channel Tubes)
Yabby You and the ProphetsSipping i & i Chalice (45rpm Vinyl) (Pressure Sounds)
Joy LindsayThis Child Of Mine (45rpm Vinyl) (Pressure Sounds)
Yabby You & The ProphetsChant Down Babylon (dub plate mix) (45rpm Vinyl) (Pressure Sounds)
Yabby You & The ProphetsDeliver Me (Dub Plate Mix) (45rpm Vinyl) (Pressure Sounds)
Buju BantonBlessed More Blessed (Dance Remixes) (Gargamel Music Co.)
Sensi TrailsPurpose Dub (feat. Nick Sefakis, E.N Young) (Roots Musician Records)
Brother Culture12 Lights (Evidence Music)
PressureAfrica Love (Maximum Sound)
SheekaBlack & White (Shock Dem Records)
RafeelyaBlack Man (feat. Daddy English) (Barleyfield Records)
Busy SignalYour Mama (Maximum Sound)
Lutan FyahBack In Those Days (Big Tings Music)
Lost City & Blackout JAJungle Dance (Liondub International)
Maxi PriestLooking For Love (Maximum Sound)
ChezidekBlessings (KevWreck Records)
Al Campbell & TrinityRespect (VP Records)
Chucky RanksGood Thing Going (Courtnie Moodie)

Reggae Release Radar – October 19, 2020

Pressure BusspipeNever Left (Easy Star Records)
Fat Freddy’s DropLOCK-IN (The Drop Limited)
Lutan FyahYuh Ungrateful (Donsome Records)
Preme & PopcaanLink Up EP (EMPIRE)
ManudigitalDub Trotter (X-Ray)
Anthony BRastaman Place (DJ DeeRoi)
Anthony BSo Dangerous (Donsome Records)
Anthony BStop Fight The Natty Dread (Braveheart In The Corner Productions)
Bumpin UgliesFear (Ineffable Records)
Surfer GirlHero (Ineffable Records)
MellodoseHey Hey feat. Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad (Independent)
Trenton and Free RadicalGrootboom feat. Lee “Scratch” Perry (Black Mango Cape Town)
Wayne MarshallLots of Sign (VP Records)
Beres HammondCall To Duty (VP Records)
Alexi RussleRebel Lion (Independent)
Eddie SkullerTrust The Rhythm Track (Victor Rice Remix) (Independent)
Papa RoskoPapa Rosko (Voodoo Possum)
AlificBittersweet Symphony ft. Johnny Cosmic & Man of the Forests (Ineffable Records)
George Palmer, Irie ItesAfrica (Irie Ites Records)
Prince Fatty & ShnieceBlack Rabbit Dub (Evergreen Recordings)
Jaz EliseFresh & Clean feat. Govinda (In.Digg.Nation.Collective)
Giant Walking RobotsPress It (Independent)
Various ArtistsDancehall Anthems (VP Records)
Various ArtistsBorn To Love You Riddim (Foot Stepzz Records/DubShot)

Reggae Release Radar – October 12, 2020

Giant Panda Guerilla Dub SquadCool It (Victor Rice Dub) (Independent)
Maxi PriestUnited State of Mind (Manhaton Records)
Akae Beka, ChronixxBlack Carbon (Grade Records)
Big Mountain feat. Quino & RasunTouch My Light (Euro Tec)
Kabaka PyramidNice Up The Dance (VP Records)
Fat Freddy’s DropSoldier – LOCK-IN (The Drop Limited)
AnuheaReady and Willing (AnuheaJams)
Total Hip ReplacementBliss (Total Hip Records)
Morgan HeritageHere To Stay (Jambian Music)
The SteppasStay (Easy Star Records)
Serani, Bouty Killer & Agent SascoCosnpiracy Theory (Rockstone Records)
Jullian MarleyPages (Blaqk Sheep Records)
Cas HaleyAll The Right People (Mailboat Records)
Llamar “Riff Raff” BrownSensation Riddim Project (Ineffable Records)
Anthony Red Rose – Dancehall Culture  (Dub Propulsion Records)
ConkarahEverybody Switch feat. Fatty Fatty (S-Curve Records)
Josh Harris & Lutan FyahFreedom (Big Feet Records)
SerenationThis One’s on Me (Independent)
Julies & ManevaNosso Sentimento (Julies)
Blvk H3ro & Wyne JNew Millennium (Greatest Records)
Devin Di DaktaI Miss You (SAINTkingstonMUSIC)
Delly RanksHigh feat. Phoenix Joans (PicanteMusic)
DJ GQIs It You? EP (Poison Pill)
Alex RussleRebel Lion (Independent)
HannaH’s FieldCrystal Vision (Independent)
Various ArtistsBetterment Riddim (UTH Music)
Various ArtistsDamage Riddim (Misik Muzik)
Various ArtistsPure Time Riddim (One Time Music)

Reggae Release Radar – October 2, 2020

The SlackersBlue – Dub Version (Independent)
Fat Freddy’s DropFat Freddy’s DropHope feat. Lisa Tomlins LOCK-IN (The Drop Limited)
Mellow MoodMr. Global feat. Kabaka Pyramid (Ineffable Records)
Lutan FyahNo Selfie (Easy Star Records)
Massive B & J-RexxxMesh Marina (Ineffable Records)
Capital DMeditation feat. Dennis Walks (Independent)
Llamar “Riff Raff” BrownSensation Riddim Project – (Ineffable Records)
Through The RootsIn My Head feat. Duddy B of Dirty Heads (Ineffable Records)
RunkusStrange (VP Records)
DielPretty Melanin (VP Records)
NINIOLAColours and Sounds (Drumroll Records)
Lutan Fyah, Zamunda, TurbulenceFamily Origins Riddim (Larger Than Life Records)
OLAMIDÉGreen Light (Empire)
The Hip AbductionPacific Coast Highway (Independent)
Chris Gayle x Tanto BlacksWe Come Out Fi Party (VP Records)
El DustyVampire Ft. I-Octane (Americano Label)
Signal FireQueen (Lift Up Records)
Lua FloraPipe Dream Victor Rice Dub (Independent)
Papa RoskoFolsom Prison Blues feat. Toots & The Maytals (Voodoo Possom Records)
Snugit Loose – Road Trippin’ feat. Joe Sambo (Be the Lion Productions)
Herb N’ Life – Stay Away feat. Money Dash (Independent)


Reid was born and raised in Sacramento, CA, and first connected with Rootfire in 2011 while living and working in New Zealand with The Black Seeds worldwide team. Before that he was the drummer of a folk-rock group called 2Me. Today he manages some of our favorite bands and oversees all operations of Rootfire.

Tagged as: