Start Rootfire Radio

powered by Spotify

Birth of a Phoenix: the Rise of Raging Fyah

Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.

From what I’ve tasted of desire
I hold with those who favour fire.
-Robert Frost from “Fire and Ice”

Fire invokes transformation and purification. The Phoenix falling in a ball of flame, only to rise again from the ashes.Read More

First Listen: Simpkin Project – Hustling

In October 2007, I flew from Washington, DC to California to join Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad on their first ever West Coast tour. Two of the shows were with a band I had never heard of before named The Simpkin Project, from Huntington Beach, CA.… Read More

Red Ninja – Live Set. This Is Music For Your Meditation

Read More

First Listen: Spiritual – Awakening

It’s not often that the music styles of old find renewed life through generations of singers; sometimes, though, our ears are blessed by something deeper than the edits that time forces upon art forms, something pure and resonant that has a lasting impression.Read More